THE NEXT GENERATION OF ARCADE GAMING !

As part of a graduation project for ISART Digital school students, Skybolt Zack is above all a game that has shown itself worthy in both national and international gaming events, winning several awards in the process!

In this first edition, they won the Indie Game Cup. Why, of all the games present, was it the favorite of the jury? Certainly because it is enjoyable, demanding, infuriating and satisfying all at the same time. But more likely because it perfectly embodies the essential quality of playing an indie game: originality, and with rocket punching galore.

The game feel is a bit like playing the hidden son of Mario Bros and Guitar Hero. After the first few seconds of frantic punching, you quickly realize that the seemingly simple mechanics (pressing the button of the same color as the enemy) hide an impressive number of variations and tactics.

With the speed of game, the immediate and constant learning curve may discourage the less diligent but will satisfy the most demanding of players. And if you persevere, Skybolt Zack won’t disappoint. Never repetitive, with several endings per level and a multi-track progression map, it succeeds particularly well as a rhythmic platformer with endless replayability.

Officially, the game was released on November 7 on Steam and on the Nintendo Switch e-shop. They will be back for the 2nd edition of the Indie Game Nation to our complete delight!

Play Skybolt Zack on Nintendo Switch

Play Skybolt Zack on PC

Le jeu d’arcade nouvelle génération ! 

Projet de fin d’études d’étudiants de l’école ISART Digital, Skybolt Zack est avant tout un jeu qui s’est montré sur un panel de salons nationaux et internationaux, remportant plusieurs prix au passage ! 

Lors de la première édition, ces derniers ont remporté l’Indie Game Cup. Pourquoi, de tous les jeux présents, a-t-il été le préféré du jury ? Certainement parce qu’il est jouissif, demandeur, enrageant et satisfaisant à la fois. Mais plus probablement parce qu’il incarne parfaitement la qualité essentielle d’un jeu indé : l’originalité, et ce à travers un rocket punch à gogo. 

La prise en main donne l’impression de jouer au fils caché de Mario Bros et Guitar Hero. Après les premières secondes de punch frénétique, on se rend vite compte que les mécaniques a priori simples (appuyer sur le bouton de la même couleur que l’ennemi) cachent un nombre impressionnant de variations et de tactiques.

A la vitesse à laquelle va le jeu, la courbe d’apprentissage immédiate et constante pourra décourager les moins assidus mais satisfera les plus demandeurs. Et si vous persévérez, Skybolt Zack ne vous décevra pas. Jamais répétitif, avec plusieurs fins par niveaux et une carte de progression à voies multiples, il réussit le pari particulièrement original pour un plateformeur rythmique de la rejouabilité.

Enfin, sachez que le jeu est officiellement sorti le 7 novembre dernier sur Steam et sur l’e-shop de la Nintendo Switch, et que vous pouvez découvrir le jeu pendant la 2e édition de l’Indie Game Nation, car l’équipe revient pour le plus grand plaisir des joueurs !